top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatrina J. Daroff

The Memory of Your Touch

(As Published in Silhouettes of Stardust)

The memory of your touch lived in my skin

long after I’d forgotten everything else;


the quiet stream of your voice

trickling down my neck,

the summer sky behind your eyes

thawing the traces of ice left in my lungs,

the breeze of your smile

chasing butterflies down my spine.

All were lost,

pick pocketed by Time.


The smell of rain on your hair left me

parched in the desert.

The careful words you chose faded

until I was deaf.


Treasures I longed to keep

hidden in my chest

slipped beneath the dirt.

Lost to the depths of the earth.


But not the scrape of your fingers

drawing maps on my skin,

heavy with importance.


The weight of your body

hovering over mine.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page