top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatrina J. Daroff

Molly Moons

Capitol Hill Seattle.

Do you like ice cream? I like ice cream, probably more than I should. There are very few pleasures in this world that are better than sitting on the grass with friends on a summer evening eating ice cream.


You may have noticed, I am longing for summer. See, I was born in California and I think that love of heat and warmth and late summer nights is coded in my blood. Snow and ice and anything below 65 degrees (Fahrenheit) wearies me. In that weariness my mind often drifts to summer and the simple pleasures it offers, like eating ice cream.


Simple pleasures like being outside in the sun and eating ice cream.


I got distracted. I wanted to talk about Molly Moons but I started talking about ice cream and summer. The two subjects are not unrelated. Molly Moons is a local Seattle ice cream shop. You will know it by the long lines waiting outside. There are a couple of them but I am familiar with the Capitol Hill location right beneath the venue where I take tango lessons and two of my friends met swing dancing and later celebrated their marriage. They make and sell homemade style ice cream and taste like summer time.


If you, like me are longing for a hint of summer time, this local ice cream shop is the place to try.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page