top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatrina J. Daroff

On Blogging

Updated: Jan 4, 2021


I don’t know what to write about. I haven’t known what to write about for a while, good thing I prefab my blog weeks in advance. With everything that has been going on in the world, the way my life is arranged, I just don’t have anything to say. Nothing new at least. Nothing that fits in with my goals of putting up consistently good and thoughtful content and to carefully represent business as well.

It is such a weird time that we live in. Not with COVID and race riots and the election; war, disease, anger, have always existed and plagued our fallen world. I mean that we live in an age of blogging, self-publishing, of having every unfiltered thought that goes through our heads able to be broadcast to everyone in our lives. How do we manage to live with all of that self-inflicted pressure?

I don’t know.

I live this life every day. Working on a novel series, carefully considering the theme and the message I want to send to girls who read it in the future. I sit down and write essays about my life, trying to pass on the lessons I learn to others or just share a different way of considering something.

Sometimes I just prefer photography or telling a funny story. Something in which I don’t have to include a break down or a takeaway. Just something for others to see and when they see it they can create their own story. They can twist their thoughts around it without my help.

Blogging is hard. Any sustained creative effort is hard.

And it gets harder when we have to be the only ones to edit and filter and inspire and encourage.

So, whatever you are doing that is getting hard, it is okay if it is hard. Your sustained creative effort is hard but if you keep moving, it will be worth it.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page